As as avid reader of food blogs for inspiration, I always have a long – very long – list of recipes in my “to-make” pile.  It’s no surprise that some of these get lost in the recipe shuffle, and I’m excited for this blog to partly serve as a place to remind myself of these long-lost bookmarked acquaintances.

Cupcakes are one thing that I can never seem to bookmark enough of – and really, there are many cupcakes out there in cyberspace since the cute, versatile little treats have become the darling of the baking world.  (Who doesn’t love a cupcake, after all?!)

And so,

without further ado, here are some of the cupcake recipes I have been itching to try, some of which will no doubt make an appearance here soon!

Chocolate Olive Oil Cakes, courtesy of Fork Spoon Knife

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes, courtesy of Perry’s Plate
Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes, courtesy of Pink Parsley
Joy the Baker’s Favorite Red Velvet Cupcake
And finally, here are some cupcakes that make me very excited for the upcoming warm weather!
Blueberry Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting from Ming Makes Cupcakes (#19)
Enjoy these guys!
C&C